Motorists should know the laws concerning school bus safety

  • Megan Broome/The Clayton Tribune. Drivers should be aware of school buses on the roadway and drivers should use caution when traveling. Violators of Georgia code 40-6-163 Unlawful passing of school bus are issued a fine between $250-$500 and have six points added to their license.
    Megan Broome/The Clayton Tribune. Drivers should be aware of school buses on the roadway and drivers should use caution when traveling. Violators of Georgia code 40-6-163 Unlawful passing of school bus are issued a fine between $250-$500 and have six points added to their license.
School is back in session and that means those yellow Rabun County school buses are back on the roadway, so drivers should use caution, be aware of school buses on the road and follow the law.  “Pay…

Premium Content is available to subscribers only. Please login here to access content or go here to purchase a subscription.